logo Ichemc CCS

9th Installation Ceremony of Rotaract Club of Collge of Chemical Sciences

Posted on

A new year commenced for the Rotaract Club of College of Chemical Sciences with the successful completion of the 9th Annual Installation Ceremony of the Club held on the 31st of August 2020 at the PPGL Auditorium. The event was attended by the Dean of College of Chemical Sciences, Prof Sujatha Hewage, President of IChemC Prof Sagarika Ekanayake, PHF Rtn. Kasun Hewamalika, DRR Rtn. Rtr. Kasun Sigera. The new board members who took up responsibility are as follows.

  1. President – Rtr. Bhanuka Gunaratne
  2. Immediate Past President – IPP Rtr. Devin Abhayatunge
  3. Vice President – Rtr. Ashwin Wijesundara Ranasinghe
  4. Secretary – Rtr. Jayath De Silva
  5. Treasurer – Rtr. Dinithi Jayasekara
  6. Sergeant at Arms – Rtr. Dasuni Nayanathara
  7. Co – Editor – Rtr. Samadhi Hemachandra
  8. Co – Editor – Rtr. Sashini Perera
  9. Joint Director Community Service – Rtr. Chirath De Silva
  10. Joint Director Community Service – Rtr. Niwarthana Dissanayake
  11. Joint Director Club Service – Rtr. Charitha De Alwis
  12. Joint Director Club Service – Rtr. Thinura Daluwatta
  13. Professional Development Director – Rtr. Sasanka Yakandhawala
  14. International Services Director – Rtr. Uthsara Malaweera Arachch
  15. Membership Development Director – Rtr. Dilushi Wickramasinghe
  16. Environmental Services Director – Rtr. Yesith Banuka
  17. Director of Public Relations – Rtr. Nadun Guruge
  18. IT Director – Rtr. Dulantha Balasooriya

The event marked the acceptance of club leadership by Rtr Bhanuka Gunaratne and his team. During the event a recap of the previous year was conducted and the new club website was launched.